delightnoob.blogg.se

Update lync for mac
Update lync for mac










update lync for mac

The upcoming update will enable Lync Online users to join meetings by using Lync Web App in a 64-bit version of Chrome in Mac. Will follow up when I have an answer on that. Microsoft is also working on a similar update for Lync Online that is scheduled for early 2015. I'm not sure I could accurately test my account without completely resetting it at this point. I will try to check with new users (when haven't logged in to a Windows Outlook/Lync) to see if I can determine whether the Windows login Additionally, make sure that the computer is running Mac OS X 10.5, or a later version of the Mac OS X operating system.

#UPDATE LYNC FOR MAC FOR MAC#

Windows complicates the issue, it may be why the folder is linked/here in the first place, but regardless, it is there, and I primarily use Mac OS X for Lync and Outlook, and very rarely even launch the Windows clients, and Mac seems to put my conversationĮither way, I'd like to try to nail down what the proper setup is to enable this feature, if we can narrow it down. Before you install the Lync for Mac 2011 14.0.6 update, you must uninstall any version of Lync for Mac 2011 that is earlier than Lync for Mac 2011 14.0.4 on your computer.

update lync for mac

This may be something my organization has set up, because on Windows it appears under my normal account header,īut in Outlook for Mac, it appears underneath a separate header with the name of my company (Esri) as the title. Screenshots:

update lync for mac

My Lync history also appears in Outlook, under a Conversation History folder. ~/Library/Group Containers/UBF8T346G9.Office/Outlook/Outlook 15 Profiles/Main Profile? ~/Documents/Microsoft User Data/Microsoft Lync History. For my setup, Lync does save it's history in:












Update lync for mac