delightnoob.blogg.se

Techtool pro 10 edrive will not restart on osx sierra
Techtool pro 10 edrive will not restart on osx sierra








techtool pro 10 edrive will not restart on osx sierra

If you decide not to go to an Apple Support centre, find your serial number using this Apple page.ĭownload an unsupported, Apple only tool called Blank Board Serializer that will enable you to write a new serial number if the main computer board has none. So, if this is your case, you have to write your serial number in your firmware. So, if you decide to take the risk and do it yourself (probably this is unsupported by Apple) you should follow the next steps:įirst of all, check you have no serial number in your firmware checking in the System > About your Mac > More Info… you’ll get a window like this, stating your Serial Number is None or (in my case) System Serial#: Unfortunately my iMac was out of support and I did not want the hassle of discussing with them who had to pay for it, so I decided to upgrade it myself. The recommended solution is to go back to Apple Service and ask them to update your firmware with your serial number. It seems this lack of serial number creates problems with some iCloud services.

TECHTOOL PRO 10 EDRIVE WILL NOT RESTART ON OSX SIERRA MAC OS

In the faulty machine it is install Lion Mountain (10.8.4), but on the Mac Book Pro I still have not upgraded, so it seem there is no trouble with Lion.Īfter applying some recommendations from the forums: Log out, log in to iCloud, update your data on the web side of iCloud, things were not getting better, but after reading this post, I remembered after the last servicing by Apple my Mac OS Mountain Lion came back from service with no serial number. On both machines the App Store and iTunes was working correctly. While on the iOS I was getting the coins from my Guild, in my iMac10,1 coints were not added to the tally.Īlso, Facetime was working correctly on my Mac Book Pro, as well as some additional iCloud utilities like Back My Mac, but I was unable to log on in into Apple’s cloud with my iMac.

techtool pro 10 edrive will not restart on osx sierra

Everything started in 2013 with Nimble Quest, the worms-like game.










Techtool pro 10 edrive will not restart on osx sierra